NC Pet Photographer Creates Dog Stories About Our Furry Friends!

So back a few months ago I decided that I wanted to do a photographic self-project. I wanted it to be something that I truly had a passion about (besides photography, of course!). Well, the first thing that came to my mind was how much I love my dog Hank! My love for him is crazy! He has taken ahold of our hearts. My husband and I both consider him our child and other than my husband, Hank is my best friend!

That was when the light bulb went off and I decided that my self-project would be a photographic exhibit of DOGS!! So I asked folks to send me their story about their fur children. Once I received their story about their love for their sweet babies, I decided to photograph them in a way that related to their story. For the exhibit, we created beautiful 20×24 metal prints with the portrait and story together.

Take a look at my story board portrait!

We received so many incredible stories and we met so many awesome dogs! Like me, these people LOVE, LOVE, LOVE their “other children”. They consider them part of their family and would go to the ends of the earth for them!

Check out these sweet faces!

We are so excited! On Sunday, July 13th, we will have a portrait reveal party of all our dog images that we created! It will be held here in our Portrait Garden. None of these dog moms and dads have seen my creations yet! It is going to be a huge DOG-FRIENDLY event! From 3-6pm on that day, we will be celebrating dog children. We will have South Ridge Veterinary Hospital (www.southridgevets.com), Lazy 5 Veterinary Hospital (www.lazy5vets.com), Hot Diggity Dog (http://www.facebook.com/hotdiggitydoggifts), The Splashpaw Foundation (www.thesplashpawfoundation.org), The Cabarrus Pets Society (www.cabarruspets.com), Camp Bow Wow (http://campbowwow.com/us/nc/concord/), and other dog-centered businesses and vendors here to share information! We have lots of giveaways and fun in store, too!Plan to stop in for all of the fun on Sunday, July 13th from 3-6! We invite you and your sweet pups! Please RSVP (704-933-5600) and let us know how many humans and 4-legged friends you will be bringing by!

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. Meredith Gaumond June 27, 2014 — 1:01 am

    And what a great project choice….great pictures! We were so glad to be a part of this passion of yours!

    Like

Leave a Reply

