N.C. Photographer Sparks Creativity with Dance Images!

As a photographic artist, I am always looking for ways to stay creative. Personal projects are a great way for me to stay creative and get inspired! I had such a great time with the “I Am a Dancer” project. I love to photograph dancers! I have watched many dancers grow throughout the years. I see their passion and hard work to be the best they can be.

I practice. I persevere. I endure. I am a dancer.Logan Marker 20x24 metal copyWe asked dancers to send us their story of why they love to dance. We had a great response, from very young dancers to several professional dancers!

I take flight. I soar. I touch the sky. I am a dancer. Madeline Badgett 20x24 metal copyKyrsten Kirkpatrick 20x24 metal copyDillion Stevens 20x24 metal copyThrough the stories of love for dance we saw such determination and the desire to be the best. We even had one story about three generations of dancers!

I share my passion. I encourage. I teach. I am a dancer.Sydney Overcash 20x24 metal centered text copyElyse Bailey 20x24 metal copyKasey Waters 20x24 metal copyOn May 17, we showcased the exhibit at the beautiful Positively Ballroom! Thank you to Ryan and Mary for hosting this awesome event. Each dancer and their families saw their portraits for the very first time!7 5 collage 1To add to the excitement, we asked each dancer to perform a short 2-5 minute dance routine. Boy, were we blown away with the talent that showed up that day!collage 2collage 3 collage 4Our awesome, extremely talented videographer friend Jennings Burchfield from Unlocked Videography created a beautiful film capturing the afternoon for us.collage 5 collage 6We had so much fun! I would like to thank everyone for supporting this creative project. THANK YOU to the dancers and their families! Can’t wait for the next project. Whatever will it be??

~Karen

Leave a Reply

